BJPIR

BJPIR is committed to acting as an outlet for the best of British political science and of political science on Britain. A fully refereed journal, it publishes topical, scholarly work on significant debates in British scholarship and on all major political issues affecting Britain’s relationship to Europe and the world.

As well as submitted articles, BJPIR addresses developments in politics and international relations in its State of the Discipline surveys and offers up-to-the-minute commentary in its Controversy section. Annual Special Issues afford an opportunity to explore areas of particular interests for the Journal's readers.

Full journal content is available on the Wiley BJPIR website.

 

The journal is published four times a year. Its editors are all based in the School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy at Queen's University Belfast. The team comprises:

Andrew Baker

Managing Editor

a.baker@qub.ac.uk

Dan Bulley

Deputy Editor

d.bulley@qub.ac.uk

Alistair Clark

Deputy Editor

alistair.clark@ncl.ac.uk

Stefan Andreasson

Editor

s.andreasson@qub.ac.uk

Mike Bourne

Editor

m.bourne@qub.ac.uk

Keith Breen

Editor

k.breen@qub.ac.uk

Richard English

Editor

rle2st-andrews.ac.uk 

Elodie Fabre

Editor

e.fabre@qub.ac.uk

Debbie Lisle

Editor

d.lisle@qub.ac.uk

Lee McGowan

Editor

l.mcgowan@qub.ac.uk

Peter McLoughlin

Editor

p.mcloughin@qub.ac.uk

Susan McManus

Editor

s.mcmanus@qub.ac.uk

Shane O'Neill

Editor

Secretary: +44 (0)28 9097 5006

Graham Walker

Editor

g.walker@qub.ac.uk

Heather Knox

Editorial Assistant

h.knox@qub.ac.uk

 

Full details on submission of articles are available from here and manuscripts or enquiries should be sent to the editorial office, at bjpir@qub.ac.uk, by phone on +44 (0)28 9097 5028, or by post to:

British Journal of Politics & International Relations
School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy
Queen's University Belfast
25 University Square
Belfast BT7 1PA
United Kingdom

 

Our International Editorial Board provides broad support and advice on matters related to refereeing and general direction while ensuring the journal's international profile.

Editorial Board

Dr John Bartle

University of Essex

Professor Alexander Bellamy

Griffith University

Professor Richard Bellamy

University College London

Professor Purusottam Bhattacharya

Jadavpur University

Professor Christopher Brown

LSE

Professor Simon Caney

University of Oxford

Professor Stuart Croft 

University of Warwick

Professor James Der Derian

Brown University

Professor Dipak Gupta

San Diego State University

Professor Peter A. Hall

Harvard University

Professor David Judge

University of Strathclyde

Professor Caroline Kennedy-Pipe

University of Hull

Dr Patrick Le Galès

Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris

Professor Elizabeth McLeay

Victoria University of Wellington

Professor David Mutimer

York University

Professor Vicky Randall

University of Essex

Professor George Shambaugh

Georgetown University

Professor John Simpson

University of Southampton

Professor Michael Smith

Loughborough University

Professor Steve Smith 

University of Exeter

Professor Gerry Stoker

University of Southampton

Professor Donley T. Studlar

West Virginia University

Professor Roland Sturm

Friedrich-Alexander Universität

Professor Andrew Vincent

University of Sheffield

Professor Helen Wallace

LSE