Town Hall - Council Chamber
Time Slot: 
Monday 30th March 16:00 - 17:30
Panel Chair: 
  • Professor Julia Fleischer (University of Potsdam)
Panel Discussant: 
  • Mr Salvador Parrado (National Distance Education University (UNED))
Panel Members: 
  • Dr Sharon Gilad (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
  • Dr Katarina Staronova (Comenius University, Institute of Public Policy)
  • Professor Perri 6 (School of Business and Management, Queen Mary, University of London)
  • Dr Jan Meyer-Sahling (University of Nottingham)

This panel considers new approaches towards the study of bureaucracy, focusing on different theoretical and methodological approaches. Papers focus on decision-making, institutional reform, and organisational responses to retrenchment.