Political Behaviour in Parliaments

City Hall - John Barbirolli Room
Time Slot: 
Monday 30th March 11:30 - 13:00
Panel Chair: 
  • Professor Paul Cairney (University of Stirling)
Panel Members: 
  • Dr Einion Dafydd (Cardiff University)
  • Professor David Arter (University of Tampere)
  • Dr Ekaterina Kolpinskaya (Swansea University)
  • Paul Thomas (University of Toronto)

This panel explores different types of political behaviour within parliamentary institutions across Europe. It covers party discipline, parliamentary voting and parliamentary groups as well as the experiences of new Members of Parliament.