Town Hall - Committee Room 5
Time Slot: 
Monday 30th March 09:30 - 11:00
Panel Chair: 
  • Dr Alan Greer (University of the West of England)
Panel Members: 
  • Professor Feargal Cochrane (University of Kent)
  • Dr Aaron Edwards (Royal Military Academy Sandhurst)
  • Dr Henry Jarrett (University of Exeter)

This panel examines some of the key contemporary debates related to the politics of Northern Ireland. These include dealing with the past in Northern Ireland and the legacy of the conflict; the role of Loyalists and their affiliated political parties in ending the ‘Troubles’ and the challenges facing parties that seek to base their support on non-sectarian lines.