Room C, City Hall
Time Slot: 
Monday 26th March 14:15 - 15:45
Panel Chair: 
  • Dr Carlos Solar (University of Oxford)
Panel Members: 
  • Awaiting details of this person
  • Professor Kai Wegrich (Hertie School of Governance)
  • Dr Jan Meyer-Sahling (University of Nottingham)
  • Dr Katarina Staronova (Comenius University, Institute of Public Policy)

This panel considers new empirical evidence of the prevalence and driving forces of key problems in bureaucracies, including patronage, corruption and populism in old and new democracies.