4TH Annual UK Political Psychology Conference

This online conference brings together academics and research students studying key issues in political psychology.

4TH ANNUAL UK POLITICAL PSYCHOLOGY CONFERENCE [online]

 

22-25 February 2022

Free to speakers and participants

 

Keynote speaker: Leonie Huddy (Stony Brook University)

Plus Roundtable on The Psychology of Democracy, led by Ashley Weinberg

 

The conference brings together for the fourth year, academics and research students studying key issues in political psychology. The conference is organised into two panels (one morning, one afternoon) held over four days. We welcome research presentations focusing on different aspects of political psychology in the following fields:

Authoritarianism : Panel convenor: Raynee Gutting (raynee.gutting@essex.ac.uk)

Climate crisis and collective political action : Panel convenor: Kesi Mahendran (kesi.mahendran@open.ac.uk)

Grievance, conflicts and crises : Panel convenor: Tereza Capelos (t.capelos@bham.ac.uk)

Inequality : Panel convenor: Tabitha Baker (talicebaker@bournemouth.ac.uk)

Ideology and polarisation : Panel convenor: Ben Seyd (B.J.Seyd@kent.ac.uk)

Methodology : Panel convenor: Todd Hartman (todd.hartman@manchester.ac.uk)

Political decision making : Panel convenor: James Weinberg (james.weinberg@sheffield.ac.uk)

 

DEADLINE: Paper/presentation proposals should be submitted to the relevant panel convenor by 7th January 2022. Accepted proposals will be notified by 14th January 2022.

The conference is organised by the Political Psychology specialist group of the Political Studies Association, in conjunction with the Political Psychology section of the British Psychological Society (BPS), the Institute for Conflict Cooperation and Security (ICCS) at the University of Birmingham, and the Political Psychology section of the European Consortium for Political Research (ECPR).

Location: 
Online