Executive Committee

The Political Studies Association is led by an Executive Committee of Trustees, which is responsible for overall policy and direction of the Association. Members of the Executive Committee also meet in Sub-Committees to deal with specific aspects of policy. 

 

Professor Angelia Wilson - Chair

School of Politics
University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester S10 2TU
Tel: 0161 275-4766
Email: angelia.r.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

 

Professor Feargal Cochrane - Vice-Chair

Director, Conflict Analysis Research Centre

Rutherford College,
University of Kent,
Canterbury,
Kent, CT2 7NX
Tel: 01227 (82)4734
Email: F.E.Cochrane@kent.ac.uk

 

Dr Paul Tobin - Honorary Secretary and Membership ServicesDr Paul Tobin, Lecturer in Politics at the University of Manchester

Lecturer in Politics,
University of Manchester
Manchester
M13 9PL
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4672
Email:

 

Dr Rose GannDr Rose Gann - Teaching and Learning

Department of Politics and International Relations
Nottingham Trent University
Burton Street
Nottingham NG1 4BU
Tel: 0115 848 5573
Email: rose.gann@ntu.ac.uk

 

 

Professor Will Jennings - Research and Impact

Politics & International Relations
Social Sciences
University of Southampton
Southampton 
SO17 1BJ
Tel: 0238 0593 998
Email: W.J.Jennings@soton.ac.uk

 

Dr Meryl Kenny - Equality and Diversity

School of Social and Political Science
University of Edinburgh
Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
Edinburgh EH8 9LD
Tel: 0131 651 3060
Email: M.Kenny@ed.ac.uk

 

Dr Donna Smith 

Faculty of Social Sciences
Open University
Email: donna.smith@open.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Joanie Willett - Education and Skills

Politics Department
University of Exeter, Cornwall Campus
Treliever Rd
Penryn
Cornwall TR10 9EZ

Tel: 01326 253798 ext 2798
Email: 
J.M.A.Willett@exeter.ac.uk  

 

Professor Yvonne Galligan - Interim TreasurerProfessor Yvonne Galligan, Trustee, Queen's University

School of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics
Queen's University, Belfast
25 University Square
Belfast, BT7 1NN
United Kingdom
Tel: 028 9097 3654, 028 9097 3712
Email: y.galligan@qub.ac.uk 

 

Dr Matt WoodDr Matthew Wood, Trustee, Lecturer in Politics, Deputy Director of the Crick Centre

Department of Politics
University of Sheffield
Elmfield Building
Northumberland Road
Sheffield, S10 2TU
United Kingdom
Tel: 011 4222 1683
Email: m.wood@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Dr Arianna Giovannini 

Department of Politics & Public Policy
De Montfort University
Hugh Aston Building
Vaughan Way
Leicester, LE1 5SG
United Kingdom
Tel: 0116 257 7093
Email: arianna.giovannini@dmu.ac.uk
 

Claire Ainsley 

Claire Ainsley, Executive Director, Joseph Rowntree Foundation

Executive Director, Joseph Rowntree Foundation
The Homestead
40 Water End
York
YO30 6WP