Executive Committee

The Political Studies Association is led by an Executive Committee of Trustees, which is responsible for overall policy and direction of the Association. Members of the Executive Committee also meet in Sub-Committees to deal with specific aspects of policy. 


Professor Angelia Wilson - Chair

School of Politics
University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester S10 2TU
Tel: 0161 275-4766
Email: angelia.r.wilson@manchester.ac.uk


Professor Feargal Cochrane - Vice-Chair

Director, Conflict Analysis Research Centre

Rutherford College,
University of Kent,
Kent, CT2 7NX
Tel: 01227 (82)4734
Email: F.E.Cochrane@kent.ac.uk


Professor Yvonne Galligan - TreasurerProfessor Yvonne Galligan, Trustee, Queen's University

School of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics
Queen's University, Belfast
25 University Square
Belfast, BT7 1NN
United Kingdom
Tel: 028 9097 3654, 028 9097 3712
Email: y.galligan@qub.ac.uk


Dr Paul Tobin - Honorary Secretary and Membership ServicesDr Paul Tobin, Lecturer in Politics at the University of Manchester

Lecturer in Politics,
University of Manchester
M13 9PL
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4672


Dr Rose GannDr Rose Gann - Teaching and Learning

Department of Politics and International Relations
Nottingham Trent University
Burton Street
Nottingham NG1 4BU
Tel: 0115 848 5573
Email: rose.gann@ntu.ac.uk


Professor Will Jennings

Politics & International Relations
Social Sciences
University of Southampton
SO17 1BJ
Tel: 0238 0593 998
Email: W.J.Jennings@soton.ac.uk


Professor Claire Dunlop - Equality and Diversity

Department of Politics
University of Exeter
Amory Building
Rennes Drive
Exeter EX4 4RJ
Tel: 01392 724690
Email: c.a.dunlop@exeter.ac.uk


Dr Donna Smith 

Faculty of Social Sciences
Open University

Email: donna.smith@open.ac.uk



Dr Joanie Willett

Politics Department
University of Exeter, Cornwall Campus
Treliever Rd
Cornwall TR10 9EZ

Tel: 01326 253798 ext 2798


Dr Matt WoodDr Matthew Wood, Trustee, Lecturer in Politics, Deputy Director of the Crick Centre

Department of Politics
University of Sheffield
Elmfield Building
Northumberland Road
Sheffield, S10 2TU
United Kingdom
Tel: 011 4222 1683
Email: m.wood@sheffield.ac.uk


Dr Arianna Giovannini 

Department of Politics & Public Policy
De Montfort University
Hugh Aston Building
Vaughan Way
Leicester, LE1 5SG
United Kingdom
Tel: 0116 257 7093
Email: arianna.giovannini@dmu.ac.uk


Dr Kate Mattocks 

School of Politics, Philosophy, Language and Communication Studies
University of East Anglia
Norwich Research Park
Norwich, NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom
Tel: 01603 592987
Email: K.Mattocks@uea.ac.uk 


Professor Roger Awan-Scully

School of Law and Politics

Cardiff University

1.04, 21 Park Place, Cathays

Cardiff, CF10 3DQ

United Kingdom

Tel: 029 2087 4352
Email: scullyrm@cardiff.ac.uk 


Dr Stuart Wilks Heeg

Department of Politics

University of Liverpool
8-11 Abercromby Square

Liverpool L69 7EZ
Tel: 01501 794 3012
Email: Swilks@liverpool.ac.uk