Executive Committee

The Political Studies Association is led by an Executive Committee of Trustees, which is responsible for overall policy and direction of the Association. Members of the Executive Committee also meet in Sub-Committees to deal with specific aspects of policy. 

 

Professor Angelia Wilson - Chair

School of Politics
University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester S10 2TU
Tel: 0161 275-4766
Email: angelia.r.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

 

Professor Feargal Cochrane - Vice-Chair

Director, Conflict Analysis Research Centre

Rutherford College,
University of Kent,
Canterbury,
Kent, CT2 7NX
Tel: 01227 (82)4734
Email: F.E.Cochrane@kent.ac.uk

 

 

Professor Alasdair Blair - Honorary Treasurer 

Head of Department of Politics
De Montfort University
The Gateway
Leicester LE1 9BH
Tel: 0116 257 7209
Email: ablair@dmu.ac.uk

 

Dr Paul Tobin - Honorary Secretary and Membership Services

Lecturer in Politics,
Politics,
University of Manchester
Manchester
M13 9PL

Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4672
Email: paul.tobin@manchester.ac.uk

 

Claire Ainsley

Director of Communications and External Affairs 
Joseph Rowntree Foundation
The Homestead
40 Water End
York YO30 6WP
Tel: 01904 629 241
Email: Claire.Ainsley@jrf.org.uk

 

Professor Paul Cairney

Department of History and Politics
University of Stirling
Stirling
Tel: +44 (0)1904 432893

Email: p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk

 

 

Professor Terrell Carver 

SPAIS
University of Bristol
11 Priory Road
Clifton
Bristol BS8 1TY
Tel: 0117 928 8826
Email: t.carver@bristol.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Rose Gann - Education and Skills

Division of Politics and International Relations
Nottingham Trent University
Burton Street
Nottingham NG1 4BU
Tel: 0115 848 5573
Email: rose.gann@ntu.ac.uk

 

Dr Richard Hayton - Communications and Engagement

Lecturer in Politics
Botany House
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT 
Tel: 0113 343 3486
Email: 
R.Hayton@leeds.ac.uk

 

Professor Will Jennings - Research and Impact

Politics & International Relations
Social Sciences
University of Southampton
Southampton 
SO17 1BJ
Tel: 023 8059 3998
Email: W.J.Jennings@soton.ac.uk

 

Dr Meryl Kenny 

School of Social and Political Science
University of Edinburgh
Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
Edinburgh EH8 9LD
Tel: 0131 651 3060
Email: M.Kenny@ed.ac.uk

 

Dr Umut Korkut

Glasgow School for Business and Society
Glasgow Caledonian University
Cowcaddens Road
Glasgow G4 0BA
Tel: 0141 331 3117
Email: umut.korkut@gcu.ac.uk

 

Dr Caitlin Milazzo

Faculty of Social Sciences
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham NG7 2RD
Tel: 0115 95 14848

Email: Caitlin.Milazzo@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Dr Donna Smith 

Faculty of Social Sciences

Open University

Email: donna.smith@open.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Joanie Willett - Education and Skills

Politics Department
University of Exeter, Cornwall Campus
Treliever Rd
Penryn
Cornwall TR10 9EZ

Tel: 01326 253798 ext 2798
Email: 
J.M.A.Willett@exeter.ac.uk  

 

Dr David Wendelken - Teachers' Network

Politics and History Master
Harrow School
Harrow on the Hill
London 
Email: drw@harrowschool.org.uk