The Foreign Affairs Committee will take evidence from Lord Hill of Oareford at 4.05 pm on Monday 3 November. The Committee is expected to focus on Lord Hill’s views on the future for EU institutions and the challenges facing the Commission, and the extent of UK influence in the EU.

Lord Hill takes up his post as European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union on 1 November.


Monday 3 November 2014

Thatcher Room, Portcullis House, House of Commons


At 4.05pm

  • Rt Hon Lord Hill of Oareford CBE



Committee Membership is as follows:

Rt Hon Sir Richard Ottaway (Chair) (Croydon South), Conservative; Mr John Baron (Basildon and Billericay), Conservative; Rt Hon Sir Menzies Campbell (North East Fife), Liberal Democrat; Rt Hon Ann Clwyd (Cynon Valley), Labour; Mike Gapes (Ilford South), Labour; Mark Hendrick (Preston), Labour; Sandra Osborne (Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock), Labour; Andrew Rosindell (Romford), Conservative; Mr Frank Roy (Motherwell and Wishaw), Labour; Rt Hon Sir John Stanley (Tonbridge and Malling), Conservative; Nadhim Zahawi (Stratford-on-Avon), Conservative

Committee Website