Date and time: Thursday 1 May 2014 at 10.00 am

Location:  Wilson Room, Portcullis House

In the fifth session of this inquiry, the Committee will be hearing from the Association of Electoral Administrators about their role in voter registration and the administration of elections, and from Mencap and the RNIB about the difficulties faced by people with learning disabilities and sight loss in relation to registration and voting.

At 10.00 am:

  • John Turner, Chief Executive, Association of Electoral Administrators

At 10.45 am:

  • Rob Holland, Public Affairs and Parliamentary Lead, Mencap
  • Ismail Kaji, Parliamentary Affairs Assistant, Mencap
  • Hugh Huddy, Campaigns Officer, RNIB



Committee Membership is as follows:  Mr Graham Allen (Chair) (Nottingham North), Mr Jeremy Browne (Taunton Deane), Mr Christopher Chope (Christchurch), Tracey Crouch (Chatham and Aylesford), Mark Durkan (Foyle), Paul Flynn (Newport West), Fabian Hamilton (Leeds North East), David Morris (Morecambe and Lunesdale), Robert Neill (Bromley and Chislehurst), Chris Ruane (Vale of Clwyd), Mr Andrew Turner (Isle of Wight)

Follow the Committee on Twitter @CommonsPolCon

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 6287

Media Information: Jessica Bridges-Palmer 020 7219 0724

Committee Website: