After an eventful year of political campaigning and unparalleled levels of public engagement in politics, the Political Studies Association (PSA) will host its Annual Awards Ceremony at Church House, Westminster on 29 November 2016. 

Now in its 15th year, the PSA Awards celebrate noteworthy academics, journalists, politicians, political campaigners and policy-makers who have made significant contributions to the conduct and study of politics. 

The evening will be hosted by Jon Snow (Channel 4 News). This year’s recipients include internationally renowned politicians, key players from the Brexit debate as well as those involved in some of the most ground-breaking publications of 2016. The ceremony is set to be a lively event with comedian Matt Forde, the BBC’s Kamal Ahmed, Channel 4’s Fatima Manji and Lord Michael Dobbs among the Awards presenters.

Jon Snow has said: “This year, more than any other, we have relied on those working at the very heart of politics to inform, influence and analyse and impact upon a number of issues and debates.” 

“The PSA Awards is an opportunity to highlight those individuals that have been prominent and influential in UK and international politics, enhancing both public interest and the quality of debate. 

Award winners were nominated by members of the PSA, with the winners chosen by a jury which included Robert Barrington (Executive Director, Transparency International), Stephen Khan (Editor, The Conversation) and Marjorie Wallace (CEO, SANE). 


ENDS // 


Note to editors:

-      If you are interested in receiving an embargoed list of winners please contact

-      The Awards ceremony will be broadcast by BBC Parliament and available to view on BBC iPlayer after the event. 

-      A limited number of gallery press passes are available for those wishing to report on the evening. Please contact if you would be interested in covering the event.

-       Live tweeting of the awards will be available at #PSAAwards.