As a national association affiliated to the International Political Science Association (IPSA), the PSA is able to nominate our members for the prestigious IPSA Awards.

For a chance to be considered, we are asking members to submit any nominations to us by 23:59 on Monday 28 October. The PSA will then collate and co-ordinate our nominations ahead of the IPSA submission deadline.

The following three awards are open to nominations:

Karl Deutsch Award
Values engagement in the cross-disciplinary research
Prize 1,000 USD


Juan Linz Prize
Rewards engagement in the decentralization, multinational and multi-ethnic integration and federalism comparative research.
Prize 3,000 USD


Prize of the Foundation Mattei Dogan
Awarded by the IPSA for High Achievement in Political Science. Honors high international reputation in recognition of a scholar's contribution to the advancement of political science.
Prize 5,000 USD

For more information on nomination guidelines and criteria, please consult the Call for Awards 2020 (PDF) or visit the IPSA website.

Nominations meeting the criteria outlined in each individual award should be submitted to by the PSA deadline of 23:59 on Monday 28 October 2019.