We are delighted to announce that a new Postgraduate Network Committee has been elected to serve in 2015. All candidates have been elected unopposed. Details of the new committee are below:


Rebecca Partos - Chair
Rebecca Partos is an ESRC-funded doctoral candidate in Politics at the University of Sussex. Her research examines the development of the Conservative Party’s immigration policy since World War Two. Using archive material and elite interviews, her thesis aims to provide a better understanding of political parties and policy-making. Rebecca has previously worked for two MPs, as both a parliamentary researcher and a caseworker. She recently completed a ESRC-funded six-month placement at the Home Office. Rebecca holds an MSc in Social Research Methods (Distinction).

Kate Mattocks - Communications Officer
Kate is a third year PhD student at City University, researching intergovernmental policy coordination in the field of culture in the European Union. Kate has a BA in Political Science from McGill University and an MSc in Media Management from the University of Glasgow. Her broader research interests include the EU and its institutions, the public governance of culture, the regulation of broadcasting, and policy learning and transfer.

The new PGN committee can be contacted by e-mailing pgn@psa.ac.uk

We would like to sincerely thank the outgoing committee, Orlanda Ward, Javier Sajuria and Jennifer Thomson for their fine work and dedication to the Postgraduate Network in the past year.