We are pleased to invite nominations for this year's W.J.M. Mackenzie Book Prize.


The Mackenzie Prize is awarded annually to the best book published in political science. We now invite nominations for books published in the 2017 calendar year.

Last year’s winner was Political Turbulence: How Social Media Shape Collective Action (Princeton University Press) by Professor Helen Margetts, Professor Peter John, Dr Scott Hale and Dr Taha Yasseri.

Nominations may be received from publishers, PSA Specialist Groups, heads of department and by self-nomination (with the support of three additional PSA members).

You can download a nomination form herePlease also ensure you have familiarised yourself with the rules for submission.

We hope that you will participate in this prestigious prize, to be awarded at the PSA’s Annual Awards in November 2018.

Please submit a nomination form with four copies of the nominated book and a supporting statement by 9 July 2018 to:

W.J.M. Mackenzie Book Prize
Political Studies Association
113a Jermyn Street

For any queries, please email: info@psa.ac.uk