Committee to take evidence on Fixed-term Parliaments: the final year of a Parliament

Date and time: Thursday 16 January 2014 at 10.00 am

Location:  Wilson Room, Portcullis House

In the first session of this inquiry, the Committee will be taking evidence on what preparations can take place in the last year of the current Parliament ahead of the next Spending Review, and what opportunities greater certainty about the length of a Parliament has created for long-term planning

10.00 am


·         Caroline Slocock, Director, Civil Exchange



Committee Membership is as follows:  Mr Graham Allen (Chair) (Nottingham North), Mr Jeremy Browne (Taunton Deane), Mr Christopher Chope (Christchurch), Tracey Crouch (Chatham and Aylesford), Mark Durkan (Foyle), Paul Flynn (Newport West) Sheila Gilmore (Edinburgh East), Fabian Hamilton (Leeds North East), Simon Hart (Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire), Robert Neill (Bromley and Chislehurst), (Mr Andrew Turner (Isle of Wight)

Follow the Committee on Twitter @CommonsPolCon

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 6287

Media Information: Jessica Bridges-Palmer 020 7219 0724

Committee Website: