We are pleased to reflect and celebrate the fantastic achievements of our members with our prestigious Academic Prizes.

A huge thank you to everyone who entered, nominated and judged this year’s prizes.

We are delighted to be able to formally announce the winners, online, as part of our annual conference #PSA21. Congratulations!

The PSA hopes you will join us in celebrating the achievements of your colleagues and this showcase of the very best of our discipline. So please join us in raising a glass to our colleagues – you can find a full list of our 2020-21 winners below.  

Dissertation Prizes

Group Prizes

Teaching Prizes

Career Prizes

Special Recognition Award

Mackenzie Book Prize

The PSA would like to extend a massive thank you to all our judges without whom our Academic Prizes would not be possible. Thank you to all of you who have helped us make #PSAPrizes possible.

Dissertation Prizes Judges: Dr. Mihaela Mihai, Prof. Arshin Adib-Moghaddam, Dr Antonio Cerella, Dr Karl Pike, Dr Stephen Greasley, Dr Maarja Lühiste, Dr Annette Stimmer, Dr Sophia Price, Prof. Manjeet Ramgotra, Dr Kate Dommett, Dr Sam Power, Dr Dishil Shrimankar and Dr Francisco Panizza.

Group Prizes Judges: Dr Arianna Giovannini, Prof James Weinberg and Prof Roger Awan-Scully

Teaching Prizes Judges: Dr Donna Smith and Prof John Craig

Career Prizes Judges: Prof Roger Awan-Scully, Dr Arianna Giovannini, Dr Indrajit Roy and Dr Amelia Hadfield

Mackenzie Book Prize Judges: Prof Alan Finlayson, Dr Simon Choat, Prof Christina Boswell, Dr Neema Begum and Dr Katy Hayward