We are pleased to announce that the following members will be joining the PSA Executive Committee as new trustees from 11 June 2018, for a three-year term:

  • Professor Claire Dunlop from the University of Exeter
  • Dr Kate Mattocks from Liverpool Hope University 

In addition, Will Jennings (University of Southampton) was re-elected for a second three-year term.

Six candidates stood for election to the PSA’s Executive Committee of Trustees. The Executive Committee is responsible for setting the overall policy and direction of the Association. Following three weeks of campaigning, the outcome of the election has been verified by the Returning Officer, Paul Tobin. We are grateful to everyone who ran for election and we would like to also thank every member who took the time to vote.

For the full results of the election please contact Paul Tobin at Paul.Tobin@manchester.ac.uk.

Elections to the Executive Committee take place on a rolling basis, and so we welcome members to consider running in the 2019 election next spring.