This year's PSA's Annual General Meeting was held at the PSA's 74th Annual International Conference (25-27 March), where we had the pleasure of awarding our highly coveted Academic Prizes.

We are thrilled to celebrate the incredible accomplishments of our members through this esteemed event, and would like to extend a huge thank you to all who participated, whether it was by entering, nominating or judging the prizes.

In recognition of our winners' outstanding contributions, we are excited to feature their achievements on our website and social media channels. Join us in congratulating them on their well-deserved success!

The PSA is proud to highlight the exceptional work of our members and showcase the excellence of our discipline. Please take a moment to peruse the complete list of our 2023-24 winners and judges below and join us in applauding their remarkable achievements.


Dissertation Prizes

Teaching Prizes

Professional Contribution & Research Prizes

Group Prizes

W.J.M. MacKenzie Book Prize

Thank you to all of you who have helped us make awarding the #PSAPrizes such a special event, including a special thanks to all of our judges for their time and dedication.


  • Dr Aleida Borges, King's College London
  • Professor James Chandler, Sheffield Hallam University
  • Dr Simon Choat, Kingston University
  • Professor John Craig, Kingston University
  • Dr Rose Gann, Nottingham Trent University
  • Dr Edward Hall, University Of Sheffield
  • Dr Mike Keary, Research Institute for Sustainability (RIFS)
  • Professor Meryl Kenny, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Andrew Russell, The University of Liverpool
  • Dr James Strong, Queen Mary University of London
  • Professor,Michael Saward, University of Warwick
  • Professor Liz Richardson, University of Manchester
  • Dr Sarah Cooper, University of Exeter
  • Dr Catherine Eschle, University of Strathclyde
  • Lydia Hiraide, SOAS, University of London
  • Dr Louise Pears, University of Leeds