Description

The Greek Politics Specialist Group (GPSG) of the UK’s Political Studies Assocation (PSA) was founded in 2004. Within a few years, it has become a leading international network of social scientists with an interest in Greece, as well as one of the PSA’s largest and most active groups.

We have a strong record of supporting research on Greek politics, through the organisation of conference panels and events, both independently and in collaboration with affiliate organisations and groups. We also actively support young researchers presenting their work to international audiences through financial support and advice. Almost 90% of the Group’s funds have gone directly to supporting scholars especially junior academics and researchers from regional universities.

On this part of our website you can find more information about our aims and background, as well as further details on our membership and funding.

 

Contact Us

Stella Ladi

Role: Convenor
Institution: Queen Mary University of London
stellaladi@gmail.com


Vasiliki Tsagkroni

Role: Convenor
Institution: Leiden University
v.tsagkroni@gmail.com

Georgios Karyotis

Role: Treasurer
Institution: University of Glasgow
Georgios.Karyotis@glasgow.ac.uk


Lamprini Rori

Role: Press and Media Officer
Institution: University of Exeter
l.rori@exeter.ac.uk


Panagiota Manoli

Role: Publications Officer
manolipan@gmail.com


Dimitris Skleparis

Role: Impact and Policy Officer
Institution: University of Newcastle 
dimitris.skleparis@ncl.ac.uk

Eirini Karamouzi 

Role: Membership Officer
Institution: University of Sheffield

e.karamouzi@sheffield.ac.uk

Athanasios Gouglas 

Role: Secretary 

Institution: University of Exeter

A.Gouglas@exeter.ac.uk

Join this Group

Downloads